This New Place

drinking coffee

I’ve been slightly in limbo, because I am fairly far down the road from where I was five years ago and slightly ahead of where I was with Movin’ Down the Road.

I was “Painter Beach Girl” when I moved to the shore and getting divorced.

I was “Stepping Over the Junk” when I was in therapy and working through some interesting issues, some being relationships that taught me alot more about who I wanted to be and gave me the courage to be who I am (once I left them).

Movin’ Down the Road was a mere escape for the “in-between”. I will keep that linked here for history’s sake.

Not much is changing other than starting a new blog and continuing where I left off, so don’t fear. I’ve got my two girls, Red and Blue. Red will be in third grade in the Fall and Blue will be a firstgrader.

My guy, who has been “Piano Man” ย I call “J”.

I never thought I would live with someone again. Heck, I never thought I would love someone again and be loved like this.

There are challenges.

I am overlooking that he leaves the toilet seat up.

The snoring reminds me he is here with me.

His ability to nap anywhere endears me.

His willingness to live in a small household of “women” still amazes me, along with his ability to sleep pretty much anywhere.

When he got back down to the living room after practicing for a few hours this afternoon, the girls rushed him and I went over and sat on his leg. He looked at us all and goes, “You women can’t get enough of me, can you?”

And no, we can’t.

The “women” of the household are completely smitten with him. The two little ones are especially in love. When they are all around each other, I’m pretty much chopped liver. “Mommy? Who’s that? We have a mommy?” is what seems to be going through their heads.

I realize that I need to get my act together and do something big with my profession so that when they are off in college, I don’t feel useless, broke or lonely.ย 

I’ll tell you that based on our ongoing conversations and dreams, ย it will likely end up being something J and I do together.

Feel free to read back to Movin’ Down the Road for all the past stuff. And then carry on with it here.

There isn’t really much change other than I drink less coffee.

12 responses to this post.

  1. Yay for the new blog … love the fresh look .. hope your are having a great day! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  2. I shall follow you wherever you might go. In a nice way, not at all stalkerish…

    Reply

  3. I love it! Seriously, it all just seems to be right…but you’ve already told us that!

    Reply

  4. LESS coffee?

    Blasphemy!!!!!!

    Glad to hear that life is going well. You deserve it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  5. New Blog..New Stuff, Love it! I kinda feel like a creepy stalker blogger?? Hey- I’m totally sucked in!! Maybe I need a Life!!

    I’m not giving up on a possible Mermaid painting??

    Ps- Happy for you & the girls.

    Reply

  6. Cool! I hope this new place is one in which your dreams become reality and you feel happiness and fulfillment in all you do.

    Reply

  7. I can totally see why this would be a good time for a change of venue. You are at a new place in your life, so why not be at a new place on your blog? Or something like that…

    Reply

  8. I like your new blog – it’s very sunny looking. I haven’t been checking in with people much lately. Very busy with summer and kid-juggling and working at home/office. I finally go a minute to visit and poof! You’ve moved! I like it!

    Reply

  9. The link worked. It’s great that your kids love J. so much.

    Reply

  10. Didn’t know you had moved! Glad to see you moving onward and upward.

    Will have to reset my google reader. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  11. drinking less coffee and having lots more GREAT SEX!!! hello! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  12. Vagabond! I love it. I love that you are constantly hitting refresh. I sometimes think I should do the same thing. (I’m sorry I haven’t been around in forever.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

