Busy, not painting

I haven’t painted in a long time.

Here’s what I’ve been up to.

Keeping track of kids who are out of school for the summer.

Making sure the basement doesn’t fill with water due to all the rain.

Writing a business plan with J.

Gettin’ Lucky with J.

Making paper mache bowls. (yes, you heard me right, that’s a whole ‘nother post)

Last month I had a big art show and it was very exciting. I sold a bunch of work at it an was flattered since I was just one of 150 artists to hang work at the show. (in a bunch of barns near a river)

Anyway, I thought I would post some newish stuff, even though they have been sitting here, finished, for a while now.

Sitting Still in Rockport

yellow boat

yellow boat docked

boats at night

Leaning Buoys

8 responses to this post.

  1. Really beautiful work. The second one is my favorite.

    Reply

  2. Love the things keeping you busy! (I’ll be cleared in T minus 6 days to “get busy” again).
    All of the art is great – and I don’t know why, but the buoys always speak to me – they are my favorite!

    Reply

  3. Too cool .. love the summery and fresh feel to the paintings ..

    Sounds like you’ve been busy ..

    Have a great day šŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. Being busy gettin’ lucky is ALWAYS a good thing. šŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. Is it you getting lucky or is it J?

    Reply

  6. I always love it when you show us your art. So lovely. I haven’t an artistic bone in my body, but I do appreciate it all the same.

    It is a bit harder to do much of anything during the kids underfoot days of summer…but oh, it goes so fast!

    Reply

  7. Hey, at least you have your priorities right. If I could get lucky, that would be one of my main ones too.

    Reply

  8. Posted by Anne on July 1, 2009 at 10:53 am

    Not 6 days….16.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

