fans and other things

I’m on Facebook and recently created a fan page for J. It’s crazy, people keep saying he should have one.

J is on facebook but is scared of it.

So I am managing his Facebook fan page, but trying hard not to freak him out over it.

If you know me on Facebook, you will see him in my fans. Go for it. (I already have family and some friends on there).

***********************

A friend of our’s, who is 6, poured scalding drink on herself yesterday.

She has second degree burns on her hands and trunk and is in bad shape in a big hospital.

Her mother is a very good friend of mine and their family is one of my favorite families in the world.

I don’t pray, but I am praying now.

*****************

Red is infatuated with Michael Jackson.

She is saving her money for American Girl Doll clothes, and refuses to spend it on anything else, but today she is thinking of buying a Michael Jackson book (after I scan it to be sure it is appropriate and nothing too freaky).

Leave it to my daughter to get engrossed in Michael Jackson.

******************

Red had two teeth pulled at the dentist today.

I met with him before she went in and whispered, “you have my permission”.

Both teeth were jammed in, since Christmas they’ve been loose, but wouldn’t come out.

One tooth was dead.

It skeeved me out.

He pulled them, and she went through it without a hitch. He said, “she gave a nervous giggle when I took out the second one, and goes, “didja get it? I’m soooo relieved!”

She gets ten bucks for those two teeth! She deserves it!

***************************

Blue thinks Hermit Crabs are called “Kermit Crabs”.

*************************

J made dinner the other night.

It was really nice for the break, but I was skating on oil and smooshed tomatoes and all sorts of food.

No, he is not a clean cook.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Ok, so I joined the fan page on FB, and then checked out his site, and the videos on it. Just gotta say, musicians are hot!!

    My girls are really into MJ right now, too. We’ve been watching his videos on youtube now pretty much constantly since his death. At first it was cute, but right now, I feel like if I have to sit through “Billie Jean” one more time, I’m gonna lose my freakin’ mind…… 😉

    Reply

  2. Kermit Crabs! I love it! So adorable 🙂

    Reply

  3. $5 a tooth is the going rate here.

    Reply

  4. Love the fan page, he needs to lose the pink (fuchsia) shirts though. Like I told him, unless he continues playing “show tunes….”

    Is Red losing interest with the American Dolls? It was a big thing over here for years. In fact my middle child (17) still has her’s in a closet somewhere…

    Reply

  5. Oh, I hope your young friend heals quickly and as completely as possible.

    Reply

  6. I’m going to be a fan…saw it the other day and wasn’t sure if I should – thanks for the permission. And Mike, don’t you know that women think men are HOT (did I say HOT) in pink. You should try it.

    Funny how our girls wouldn’t know a thing about MJ had he not just died – he’ll still be alive for a while.

    I’m sorry about your friend’s child – I’ll say some prayers too…I pray a lot.

    Reply

  7. I hope things worked out alright for the kid who got the 2nd degree burns. I would have a tough time with those types of burns on myself and even harder on your child.

    Sorry about MJ, that’s really all I can say about that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

