Hump Day-this post is pretty meaningless

I saw on someone’s Facebook status today, “Thank goodness it’s hump day”.

Whenever I hear that, I think of a dog humping someone’s leg. I don’t know why, but the word “hump” puts that in my head.

Today an old friend from my old life came up to the island for a walk and lunch. I knew her back when I dated the chef, who I was with for over two years right out of my marriage. I haven’t seen her in almost two years but have kept in touch on the phone. We only live 45 minutes apart and I loved that seeing her again and it was as if we’d hung out just yesterday.

J and I had a business meeting this morning beforehand and ran into a friend who runs a local whale watching business who invited us on the late morning cruise.

So since I had some girl time planned, he went off on a three hour whale watch.

He texted me just now.

I think he might be bored.

Not sure if he has seen any whales and not sure if he did, what kind.

Perhaps humpback…on hump day?

I also think he’s freezing his ass off.

We attempted text-sex.

It’s not quite as good as Skype Sex.

Or real people sex.

I’m pretty certain he was sitting on the deck drinking coffee and snacking on Doritos from the snack bar, while he was texting me.

I highly doubt he was doing anything else other than that.

I was eating dried cranberries while texting him and sitting on the front stoop in the sun.

Ah.

Hump day.

5 responses to this post.

  1. funny stuff

    Reply

  2. This post made me laugh right out loud. How I wish we could get together and drink copious amounts of red wine. I think it would result in some good times. 🙂

    Reply

  3. I don’t think there’s any good substitute for real sex. Text sex seems like it would just be really frustrating.

    Reply

  4. Too funny!!! Of course, I always laugh out loud at the “Speed Hump” signs…

    Reply

  5. I agree with churlita, but its fun being a lil naughty via text or chat.

    Hump day. LOL yeah right. LOL

    I’ve always wanted to go whale watching! But agai I love being out on the water too. So if there were none, it’d be ok. I still might text my sweetie and give some sugar….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

