Shopping challenge

P1010028

Before I begin…tonight, I bribed Red with Jolly Ranchers to pull out her very loose tooth (as in, hanging by a thin thread, out of her mouth). It took her two hours of fussing about it before she yanked the thing out. Don’t most kids like doing that?

Anyway, I am not a big shopper but I just got a Lucky handbag for $30 at a consignment shop and I am very very excited.

Brand new.

Canvas and leather.

I-Love-It.

I’ve been looking for something everywhere I go, AND online.

It has to be perfect, and I haven’t found “it” yet.

I am looking for a thin-ish nice quality, black, wrap around sweater.

Not some bulky thing. Not the kind that just ties in the front, but the kind that wraps around you elegantly, at the waist, with long ties, once it is wrapped that can be tied at the side..

I can’t find one and if you know what I am talking about and send me a link to something that is under $80 I will thank you profusely.

If you find one that is under $50 that is the perfect thing, I will send you a little present in the mail.

Email me thisnewplace@gmail.com or post in my comments links online.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Peter Varvel on September 29, 2009 at 4:23 am

    At first, I thought you had bribed Red to get her loose tooth out by biting down on a Jolly Rancer. Ouch!
    Good luck with the search!

    Reply

  2. My son lost a tooth yesterday too (but he had been anxiously working on his for a while). I’ll keep my eye peeled for the black sweater – I think I know what you’ve got in mind (not that I know where to find it).

    Reply

  3. That photo of Red is hilarious. good luck on the sweater hunt.

    Reply

  4. My oldest spent an hour in her bed pulling out her first loose tooth several months ago. She was supposed to be sleeping, and I thought she was, until an hour later she emerged, triumphant and squealing, her face covered in blood! I didn’t think she had it in her.

    Kids are pretty weird sometimes…

    Reply

  5. A friend of mine was describing a wrap sweater that she just ordered from Victoria Secrets. It was longish, and wraps 5 different ways. Worth a look. Sorry I don’t have a photo and not sure if it comes in black.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

