Piano-bar-with-the-kids

8724_1223043292699_1127478784_30699892_5707853_n

Yeah, so sue me.

I take the kids to the bar.

Actually, it’s not technically the bar until you are sitting in the bar area, which is on the other side of the piano.

We’ll neglect the fact that the piano is also a bar, itself.

Columbus Day weekend is the final weekend of the season and then it closes down, so I took the girls for their last hurrah to see J play.

Someone obviously took over. (and it wasn’t me, even though I sang Landslide for the first time)

8724_1223061253148_1127478784_30700002_111119_n

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Peter Varvel on October 3, 2009 at 5:36 am

    Love this! Looks like everyone had a good time. And I would LOVE to hear you sing ‘Landslide’ (one of my favorites).

    Reply

  2. Awesome. I bet everyone had a great time. 🙂

    Reply

  3. This is excellent, I love the picture!

    Reply

  4. Looks like Red is ready to start earning her keep 🙂

    Reply

  5. too fun! I had no problem taking my boys in the bars. It’s where the best burgers are. I am sure the girls didn’t want to miss out!

    Reply

  6. My kids used to hang out in the restaurant/bar where their dad and I met. They were home before people started getting drunk and it was just fine. It looks like your girls are having fun too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

