Random Ending with Falafel

falafal

I can’t possibly create piles as well as J does. Seriously, he throws away stuff and files and all that and then the next day, he has another pile of “stuff”.

Guys.

At any rate, I do love his skill for extension cords and setting up my wireless effectively, along with networking all three of our printers, getting my fax machine to receive and send faxes (something I have never ever been able to do).

He also got my scanner to work with my Mac. It was one thing, when I switched over to my Mac, that didn’t keep working as a peripheral.

But he got it done.

He set up the dubber so we can transfer every VHS tape we have to DVD.

I have about four VHS tapes to transfer.

And he has a PILE of about 56 of them.

Guys.

The fact that he has taken over the trash duties has me swooning. Never in my life has a guy ever taken out the trash on a regular basis. I love that I don’t have to deal with it and when it’s twenty below in the winter, I will love it even more.

I definitely appreciate the fact that J got creative the other morning when he made the girls french toast and told me to sleep an extra half hour before I had to get up for a meeting. He was creative when he saw the syrup was almost gone and discreetly added honey to it.

The girls didn’t even notice.

Ah, but I did.

And the fact that I keep forgetting to go to the liquor store to stock up on wine, because he was the last one to stock up on wine for the house, well, he came home today with a bundle under his arm, having re-stocked us.

He gave me points for picking up a 12 pack of Michelob Ultra for Sunday’s game.

I am appreciative that he doesn’t complain when I, say, feed him falafel two days in a row.

Yeah.

That’s a big one, ain’t it?

7 responses to this post.

  1. Well it sounds like things are all good on your side of the keyboard!

    Either that or you have him trained well.

    I’m going with the first.

    Hope all is well!

    Reply

  2. He’s a keeper. As we both know, there aren’t too many men out there who are….

    Reply

  3. It’s good to apprecite those little things. The garbage is a biggie, for sure.

    Reply

  4. ooh -another new look! I like it.

    Reply

  5. What the hell is Falafel?

    Reply

  6. Aw, I really like this J fellow. šŸ™‚ He just sounds like a good man in every way.

    Reply

  7. Posted by Peter Varvel on November 19, 2009 at 5:40 pm

    It’s an understatement and repetitive, but like Churlita said, definitely a keeper! (I, too, love the blog’s new look!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

