Helping out, 1st grade

I was helping out in first grade this morning and dictating to the kids and they had to write in their composition books.

Trick Words. Review Words. “Unk” and “ink”words.

So this little guy, who tends to be more on the cuter side with his fresh ways than on the annoying side with his fresh ways, is sitting there gazing at me from across the table. He wrote down every word perfectly and was listening and patient and not talking to his friends.

I was on the last word and I said, “Wink.”

And then I winked at him.

And he smiled and grabbed his crotch and goes, “You mean WINK like MY WINKY!?!?!”

And I swear to GOD he was totally serious.

6 responses to this post.

  1. haha! The young ladies better watch out for that one 🙂

    Reply

  2. Out of the mouths of babes!

    Reply

  3. OMG. LOL

    Let’s hope that he’s not still trying that line in another 10 years. heh.

    Reply

  4. Wow. how did you respond to that? I probably would have fallen out of my chair laughing.

    Reply

  5. THAT IS AWESOME!!!! so, did the kids behave better for you than my class?

    Reply

  6. Posted by intrepideddie on January 15, 2010 at 6:11 am

    BAHAHAHAHAHA! That is brilliant! Though, I cringe at the thought of my son ever having a kid in his class named “Willie”.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

