My Favorite Thing Today

My new car.

It’s still at the dealership, getting it’s blue tooth, remote starter (a must in the north east) and leather seats.

Yes, I went coooshy because I got a deal.

J, my mom and I spent most of Monday at a dealership, testdriving, schmoozing, negotiating. Thank goodness for J, he got them down more in price because my mom was in the market for a new car and she bought a new Forester.  I mean, these guys were stoked, they sold two cars in one day.

After breaking down twice in a year, and spending a bit too much in repairs in the last two, it was time to bite it.

Friday I go complete my paperwork and register new plates and then next week, they will deliver it to me, and take the old car away.

It’s amazing how far cars have come in ten years.

And how less lesbian Subaru’s are looking. (a post I wrote a while ago on my previous blog)

Not that there is anything wrong with that.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Very cool, I hope you enjoy it!

    Reply

  2. ooo! yummy! We’ve been looking to replace our 1997 Outback (too many of those repairs at 180k), and are finding the 2010 just feels too darn SUV-like. I’m eager to hear how you like yours and welcome any negotiating tips (short of buying a Forester, too!). Enjoy!

    Reply

  3. Posted by intrepideddie on February 4, 2010 at 2:11 pm

    Lesbian Subaru? I feel for ya. Though, rather than a gay-mobile, I used to drive a college girl car around (a 2000 Toyota Rav4). Which, me being a 6’3″ white dude, probably could have been a gay-mobile. I guess that explains all the free product I would get whenever I picked my wife up from the hair salon.

    Reply

  4. Oooooooh. I’m so jealous. It’s so pretty.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Peter Varvel on February 4, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    Woo hooooooooo! (and I love that ‘Seinfeld’ line)
    🙂

    Reply

  6. Yay, new car! I ❤ the new Subarus. We tried one in '02, but my husband didn't like the passenger seat, and since I always drive… deal breaker. Will try again when we need to replace the 4Runner we ended up buying, and which I no longer love, but I'm stuck with for a while longer. Sigh.

    Reply

  7. SWEEEETTT!!!!

    Happy New Car!

    Many happy and safe miles!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

