In the fourth week

We’ve been open four weeks and I can say I am exhausted.

Our place is slammin’.

As in, SLAMMIN’.

I love our staff and our customers.

The piano bar is so great. We have people calling for reservations to reserve tables for dinner, to stay through piano bar. Which means, these people are eating and drinking all night long.

We’re adding a few tables to get more seated.

We’re booking acoustic bands for Sundays through Wednesdays.

Everyone is ordering my triple chocolate bread pudding and ricotta orange pound cake.

I love the early mornings that I get into the restaurant to bake the desserts.

I love the ten o’clock hour when I get up and sing and have a small glass of wine (or a shot of whiskey)

I am writing every day about this adventure and hope to do something with it when I have time to get it organized.

WOW.

I guess the only bad thing is the lack of sleep.\

And some stress. But lack of sleep really bites.

6 responses to this post.

  1. FABULOUS!!! You’re livin’ the dream!!!!

    I’m so happy for you guys!!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Peter Varvel on July 23, 2010 at 5:22 pm

    Always better to have too much than not enough (and that goes for sleep, too!).
    What a wonderful way for your girls to grow up, to contunue seeing such a strong role model in their mother in this exciting new business and career! Even with lack of sleep, this is an investment that is going to pay off in many ways for your future and for your daughters’ futures!

    Reply

  3. SUCH great news!! Congratulations to the both of you! All of you hard work sure has paid off. 🙂

    Reply

  4. I am so glad that your business is doing so well!

    Reply

  5. That’s awesome! It sounds like a wonderful, if tiring adventure for you two.

    Reply

  6. MY GOD!?! look what happens when i forget to check. holy moly, congratulations. i hope you’ve had the time to be amazed at yourselves…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

